Submission Deadline: Before August 25, 2017
Acceptance Notification Date: September 20, 2017
Registration Deadline: October 10, 2017
Conference Date: January 18-20, 2018

Conference Secretary: Nancy Lau

Telephone:  +1-858-866-9105 (USA)
+86-28-86512185 (China)


Pull Paper (Publication & Presentation)

Follow the template when preparing your full paper:
For option 1. please use JOAAT Template; (.doc)

Abstract (Oral Presentation only, without publication)

Follow the template when preparing your abstract:
For option 2. please use Abstract Template; (.doc)

Please submit your full paper/abstract via Easychair subumission system using the following link:

Electronic Submission System; ( .pdf)  


Invited Speakers

Keynote Speaker

Prof. Byoung Ryong Jeong
Gyeongsang National University, Korea

Prof. Byoung Ryong Jeong is with the Department of Horticulture, College of Agriculture & Life Science, Gyeongsang National University, Korea. He received the BS (horticulture), Gyeongsang National University, Korea from 1977 to 1981; the MS (stress physiology), Seoul National University, Korea and the PhD (nitrogen nutrition in bedding plants), Colorado State University, USA.
He was a postdoctoral fellow, Univ. of Missouri-Columbia (USA) from 1990 to 1992. From 1992 to present, he is a lecturer-professor, GNU. He is the Editor-in-chief of J. Kor. Hydroponic Soc. and J. Bio-Environ. Control, etc. His current research interest & topics include horticultural and medicinal crop production in plant factory systems; organogenic and somatic embryogenic micropropagation; substrate development and hydroponic solution recycling; silicon as a nutrient for horticultural crops; propagation and cultivation of roses; contro.

Plenary Speaker

Prof. Dr. Tsair-Wang Chung
Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan

Prof. Dr. Tsair-Wang Chung received the B.S. degree in chemical engineering from Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan in 1985, the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in chemical engineering from University of Missouri-Columbia, USA in 1991 and 1993, respectively.
He was appointed as a research scientist in Industrial Technology Research Institute, Taiwan in 1993 and appointed as a professor of chemical engineering in Chung Yuan Christian University in 1995. Currently, he is a principal investigator with the applications of biomass/biofuel technology, separation and purification processes/automatic devices. He has authored or co-author more than 170 research papers in refereed journals and conference proceedings. His current research interests include sustainable energy, biomass/biofuel technology, separation technology, and membrane. He has successfully established collaboration works with University of Philippines-Dilima (Philippines), Mapua Institute of Technology (Philippines), University of Brawijaya (Indonesia), Bogor Agricultural University (Indonesia), Sichuan University (China), Sichuan Agricultural University (China), and Groningen University (Netherlands) in the areas of sustainable energy and bio-resources or food-resources. Dr. Chung serves as the chief executive officer (CEO), Executive Operation Center for Industry-Academia Cooperation in Chung Yuan Christian University. He received the Annual Excellent Technology Transfer Awards from 2010 to 2014, and 2016 in Chung Yuan Christian University and the first grade reward of the talent scholar from Ministry of Science and Technology, Taiwan. He was also invited as keynote speaker and invited speaker in several international conferences recently.

2016-2017 Copyright JOAAT All rights reserved. Home | About JOAAT